Reviews

Reviews

Thank you to all of our lovely customers who have left reviews of our beautiful restaurant and food:

Dhruba Gautam
Dhruba Gautam
1. June, 2021.
Verified
Best experience Me and several other friends and family travelled to Leicestershire for bank holiday outing. We ended up at Avatar Dinner Sunday evening. Wow Quite simply, an amazing dinner experience we had. The smell, tastes, looks so attractive and wonderful service, happy and caring staff. Can't wait to go back again.
Read more
Louise S
Louise S
27. May, 2021.
Verified
Fantastic new dishes We booked a table not realising it was the preview night. Felt a little guilty about that when we realised although we have been fans of Avatar for years. Anyway, this proved to be a great opportunity to taste some new dishes, all of which were delicious. Will be back very soon!
Read more
Amanda C
Amanda C
20. May, 2021.
Verified
Superb I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. We booked a table for the 20th May, were made so welcome, and enjoyed a fantastic meal. The new decor is great. We love Avatar and the staff, and will most definitely be back. 💜
Read more
TrLoKe
TrLoKe
20. May, 2021.
Verified
Thoroughly Enjoyable Evening Somewhat nervous about venturing out for the first time but so glad we did! Food was absolutely wonderful - full of flavour, perfect portion sizes, beautifully presented. Service was good and the updated decor was lovely. We had expected it to be quiet being midweek, but it was very busy. Despite this, we felt suitably distanced from other diners and people wore masks when moving around. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable evening!
Read more
Jamie Hoxley
Jamie Hoxley
20. May, 2021.
Verified
Return to normality Invited along for the pre-opening at Avatar Dining. Very welcoming, superb renovation inside and excellent service and food. New dishes on the menu tasted fantastic particularly the Malai Tikka starter. Looking forward to the opening.
Read more
sweetpea26-3
sweetpea26-3
20. May, 2021.
Verified
Successful reopening and new menu launch! We were invited for the new menu preview before the formal reopening and I can safely say the new menu items are fabulous! The staff were cheerful and attentive which seeing as they were very busy after such a long time closed was lovely. The new decor is fab, the new booths looked very comfy. I had the cod and crab cakes and my other half had a new marinated chicken dish, I had the chicken with omelette and tomato sauce, sounds odd but tastes great and other half had the chilli chicken. Not sure if they changed the recipe for the naan but they were lovely too. We will absolutely be returning to try the other new menu items.
Read more
Leederm
Leederm
18. May, 2021.
Verified
Welcome back We were invited to the reopening night by the restaurant as a thank you for using them for takeaway during lockdown. The redecoration was excellent, it is a delightful place for a meal. Staff were willing and helpful, if a little overwhelmed by the full to capacity crowd. A limited special menu for the reopening night, but well presented and really tasty food. It is good to be able to eat out again and the Avatar will be high on our list of places to go.
Read more
alkeshodedra
alkeshodedra
9. May, 2021.
Verified
Very delicious food. We ordered Very delicious food. We ordered a takeaway on Friday night and the order came on time and the food was authentic. The lamb dish was very good, so was the garlic rice! Highly recommended if you want an Indian meal!! Well done to the Avatar team!
Read more
john morgan
john morgan
21. April, 2021.
Verified
“Delicious takeaway - best for miles!” We've been to Avatar off and on over the years but during the first lockdown never considered it, until our neighbour recommended the Sunday set meal offer, so we decided to go for it. Now at least 4 times later, I am committing my views to Trip Advisor. Simply excellent .........and why jump in the car to save a £3 delivery charge? The standard of food is very good, the speed, efficiency, and cleanliness of service are great. Totally recommend. Clearly, an entrepreneurial local great that has thought through the problems of running a business during Covid. Very well done!!
Read more
Kate S
Kate S
17. April, 2021.
Verified
Recommended! Having just eaten a wonderful meal delivered by Avatar I’ve found myself here writing a review! We’ve ordered a delivery from them a few times since Christmas and they haven’t once disappointed! Delicious, tasty food with flavour and spice every time. Having recently moved we are looking forward to eating in their restaurant. Highly recommended!
Read more